Week 8- Classmate Conversation- Christine Kim

Christine is a 2nd year student at CSULB, studying accounting as her major. She attended Los Alamitos High School where she participated in track and field, and grew up near the Long Beach area. Her main areas of interest include working out, painting, and spending time with her dog (Puma) and cat (Bustifer Jones).

After I asked some of my usual questions, Christine asked me ones that proved to be much more interesting and unique: she asked me my astrological sign, favorite beer, thoughts on political parties and gun control, my history with the law, and the like. After our conversation, I realized that my mundane questions did not set up interesting topics of conversation like hers had, and that unique questions could lead to more natural forms of discussion. My talk with Christine made me inspired to ask more thought provoking questions with future classmates, and to think outside the box in order to get to know someone.

20160310_122228

Leave a Reply

